Assassin’s Creed 1 costume details… from a Halloween “clinic” on my FB

I thought, after analyzing what people tell me and FB feedbacks, I would share my “out-of-the-box-get-it-done-as-perfectly-as-possible” thinking.

I posted on my FB, at the beginning of the month, a Halloween clinic for all my friends who know me and my solution thinking. So I got technical questions like how to do a “tutu” for underneath a princess dress, to inspirational questions like how would you approach a “queen of the Wolves”. But one of my student and dear friend have a teen boy who desperately wants to costume as Assassin’s Creed 1 for Halloween. Here’s an image from fan pop :

Assassin-s-Creed-pics-assassins-creed-464311_388_600

So she got the white Hoodie part down!  It’s pretty much basic sewing and very well explained on this web site : http://www.assassinscostume.com/altair/under_tunic/

I would add a bating layer to add a little thickness to it, if wanted, but I have nothing to add to this very well explained tutorial.

What she struggles with is the “triangle”part of the shoulder belts. It involves welding.

She also not quite sure how to attack the armplates called “vambraces”.  It involves professional broderie for the other.

So keep in mind that it’s a Halloween costume and not a cosplay costume and that time and money are limited.

I’ll try to help her and do the triangle part and arm plates with other easy to find materials “faking” the metal appearances with paint or foil. I’ll take photos and describe all my steps if ever you have an assassins creed enthusiastic friend who wants to do the same.

Wish me luck.

Leave a Reply

