Resolution 2013 almost finished 92% , resolution 2014 coming along…

So this week finishing my entry for Spoonflower contest “Ugly Sweaters” I was curious of how much more left to complete my resolution…?  4 contests if Spoonflower does one due the 31 of december.

4 Contests left… I held on and did all the contest except one (I went back and realized that I skip one), the zodiac one! So because I’m the kind of person who want’s to be able to say I completed my 2013 resolution, I’ll continue competing in the weekly contest until it’s complete year ! It means that I’ll do 2 contests in January 2014 en then I’ll be able to say a full year! I’ll continue competing but on a lighter scale throughout out 2014. The mental exercise of directed creation is good for my brain but I want to set myself a new challenge/resolution!

I’m thinking, for my 2014 resolution, to apply to each of those 12 fabric manufacturers  ( in non-specific order ) :

Alexander Henry, Andover fabrics, Bernatex, Clothworks Textiles, Michael Miller Fabrics, Hoffman Fabrics, RJR Fabrics, Robert Kaufman, STOF, United Notions (Moda), Westminster Fibers, Windham fabrics

While tipping the list, the resolution takes form… I could submit my portfolio to each of these manufacturers once a month. Because elaborating a portfolio (and adding or taking some designs) makes it a few days project at each submissions, it’s not an easy task. Every month would be a different submission and a more focused to there needs one. And also some of those companies don’t put there “submissions” forms online, it means I have to communicate with many of them to enquire on ” how to submit my designs” I think it makes the amount of work challenging enough to be a good resolution.

My hopes would be to have at least one contract, from one of them, on at least one of my fabric design… Is that to hopeful?  We’ll see!

To leave you on a picture, here’s my “cozy” entry for the Spoonflower’s  “Ugly Sweater” contest that I draw this despite being sick (flu) :

Spoonflower entry to Ugly Sweater contest

Spoonflower entry to Ugly Sweater contest

Leave a Reply

