RESOLUTION 2013 done!

Today, on Sponflower.com the last contest of a full year participation, will be put up for voting. I’m so proud of myself. I managed to enter every contest that I could for an entire year.

Even if I’ll continue entering in the contests, this one is a step stone (or a mile stone?) The theme was AMAZING : magic show… So I challenged myself to the max and sat down on my drawing table and got to work. It took me a long time to come up with the idea of a collage of hand-drawings, newspaper background and textured-rich foreground .

Rabbits drawings

I draw 8 rabbits, first pencil, than pen to look as much as the old engraving (or etching prints). And the finish design submitted looks like this… tadaaaaa :

MagicTricks(c)

Really happy about the result. I hope I’ll be in the top ten with this “out of the box” textile design.

Since December, I’ve been adding to my textile designs library with basics like polka dots and chevrons. I now have more than 200 designs to sale. All of it done in my 2013 resolution. I plan to keep on adding to my library so it can become a little extra income (it never hurts).

At the beginning of this year I came in first place for the second time. I hope this performance won’t go un-noticed when I’ll knock on manufacturers doors.

I hope to everyone a resolution that’s kept, it’s a very rewarding feeling…

Leave a Reply

